Prizes Awarded at our 99th Annual Juried Exhibition

The following award winners were selected by this year’s judge Debora Cardaci:
Judge’s choice: Karen Armstrong,
Best representational work:  Olsewsk:i ” Frosty Morning” NB wrong title in program
Best experimental/Abstrac:t  Sharen Ritterman: ” Maid of the Mist”
The Solange Chabannes Award went to Lorraine Paluck, for”Ice fishing” (water colour), as selected by Chris Pancoe
The Lynn Sissons Award went to George Tanner for “Autumn 301” as selected by a panel of sketch club members not showing in this year’s exhibition.
Chosen by a majority of people attending the show, the People’s Choice Award went to Karen Armstrong for “Silent Waves”.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.